The Minnesota Lynx Win 2017 WNBA Championship

The Los Angeles Sparks lead by Candace Parker pushed the series all the way to a final game 5. The Lynx lead by Maya Moore proved to be too much for the sparks in the long run. With a 3 point lead and less than 30 seconds left on the clock, Maya Moore made a contested mid-range running shoot that would basically ice the game. The result was a 85 – 76 victory for the Lynx. Maya ended up with 18 points and 10 rebounds.

The Sparks could not find the range in game 5 and if they did maybe the outcome of the game is totally different. As a team, the Sparks shot 2-18 from 3pt range in game 5.

This championship makes it the 4th in 7 years for the Minnesota Lynx. Winning in 2011,2013,2015 and 2017. They seem to be on a pace to win every other year.

Will this pace continue in 2019?

Google Play Newsstand

Apple News



Categories: Sports

Tagged as: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: