Jhene Aiko Drops A Surprise Album Titled “Trip”

In the middle of the night, Jhene Aiko dropped an album that nobody saw coming. Another surprise was the album has a stacked 22 tracks. Jhene got features from Big Sean, Swae Lee and Brandy to name a few. Based on some of the song titles alone, this album may a lot of influence references. One of the tracks that really sticks out to me is the song called “Sativa” featuring Swae Lee.

I haven’t gotten a chance to listen to the entire album, but what I heard so far is pretty dope.

Check it out.

Google Play Newsstand

Apple News



Categories: Music

Tagged as: , , , , ,

3 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: